When It Rains…

I haven’t posted in a long time because there really hasn’t been much worth blogging about. Lots of drama and heartache, and that’s not what I like to dwell on so I’ve been avoiding my blog (again).

The other day it started to rain, and I brought my 12 year old daughter, Abbey, out on the front porch to sit with me. She decided she wanted to play in the rain, so I took some pictures and videos of her being silly, young, carefree, and awesome.

She lights up my life, even when everything else around me is dark.

She has an infectious laugh that you can’t resist.

She dances for no reason and she doesn’t care who’s watching.

She inspires me every day and I love her so very much.

Basically, these are just the pictures and the videos we took this afternoon…I hope she brings a smile to your face as well.

And here are a few videos:

Abbey is Adorable…no really, listen…she will tell you so herself lol

Splash Me!!

Sexy Like Jesus Riding A Unicorn Through Narnia On A Rainbow Eating Cupcakes and Poopin’ Skittles

Just More Dancing and Silliness

All Done With The Wetness

About JamieLynnDodd

Wife, mom, student,coffee addict, erratic blogger, fitness junkie, Baby Whovian, random tweeter.

Posted on August 23, 2012, in My Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

