Abbey and the Car Show

Hello again everyone πŸ™‚

This is my 12 year old daughter, Abbey.

Last Saturday, our family went to a Car Show. I gave Abbey my iPod and asked her to take pictures of what she saw.

I wanted to see things from her perspective. Watching her walk around that day, choosing her subject, adjusting the angle, looking for exactly the right shot – it was inspiring. I’m definitely going to let her use a higher quality camera next time. That’s my only regret from this day…my iPod camera leaves a lot to be desired.

I won’t lie – the fact that my daughter enjoys photography the way I do makes me so happy. She knows how to have fun with it. Sometimes, I need to be reminded of the joy involved.

Here are some of the photos Abbey took. Feel free to leave her a comment to tell her how awesome she is πŸ˜€

Here’s one I took of the little photographer, doing her thang

About JamieLynnDodd

Wife, mom, student,coffee addict, erratic blogger, fitness junkie, Baby Whovian, random tweeter.

Posted on September 20, 2012, in My Photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

