Favorite Quotes

Day 2 Blog Challenge – Favorite Quote(s)

I have a few actually…I scribble them in my awesome TARDIS journal whenever I hear something that makes an impact on me.

image

I don’t always get the sources of these quotes, and I’m not too worried about it for this particular blog lol. I’ll just list a few of them…

“It takes courage…to endure the sharp pains of self discovery rather than choose to take the dull pain of unconsciousness that would last the rest of our lives.” – Marianne Williamson

A mind, like a home, is furnished by its owner, so if one’s life is cold and bare he can blame none but himself.” – Louis L’Amour

“Never sacrifice who you are just because someone has a problem with it.”

“You’re not bored. You are boring.”

That’s just a few from my notebook. Seriously, I have pages and pages of scribbled quotes. I collect them, I guess.

Feel free to leave your favorite quote in a comment…maybe I’ll add you to my book.

About JamieLynnDodd

Wife, mom, student,coffee addict, erratic blogger, fitness junkie, Baby Whovian, random tweeter.

Posted on March 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

